Admissions Calendar

Bhutan's First and Only A+ Accredited Institution      Inspiring Education in Bhutan

Admissions are generally open through July depending on the availability of seats in particular programmes.

Dates subject to change. Check www.rtc.bt for the latest announcements.

 

Admission calendar
DateActivities
8th February, Monday - Admissions open for C.E Students.
13th March, Saturday - BHSEC Exams conclude.
10th April, Saturday - BHSEC results declared.
20th April, Tuesday - Admission for regular students open.
May, June, July - Self-financed admissions continue depending on availability of seats in various programmes.

1st July, Thursday

- Last date for payment of balance fees for admitted students.

 

Scholarship calendar
DateActivities
20th April, Tuesday - RTC Academic Scholarship declared.
4th May, Tuesday - Last date for submission of RTC Academic Scholarship applications.
5th May, Wednesday - RTC-BOC Sports Scholarship announcement.
12th May, Wednesday - WWF-Train Legacy Scholarship announcement.
10th May, Monday - Selection and announcement of RTC Academic Scholarship awardees.
19th May, Wednesday - Last date for submission of RTC-BOC Scholarship applications.
26th May, Wednesday - Last date for submission of WWF-Train Legacy Scholarship applications.
- Loden-RTC Need-based Scholarship Announcement.
28th May, Friday - Selection and announcement of RTC-BOC Scholarship awardees.
31st May, Monday - RTC-YDF Scholarship, HHEF and Comfutura Scholarship announcement.
- Short listing of WWF-Train Legacy Scholarship candidate.
4th June, Friday - Interview for shortlisted candidates of WWF-Train Legacy Scholarship.
14th June, Monday - Last date for submission of RTC-YDF Need-based, HHEF and Comfutura Scholarship.
11th June, Friday - Selection and announcement of WWF-Train Legacy Scholarship awardees.
18th June, Friday - Selection interview for RTC-YDF Need-based Scholarship.
21st June, Monday - Selection and announcement of RTC-YDF Need-based Scholarship awardees.
16th June, Wednesday - Last date for submission of Loden-RTC Need-based Scholarship.